Online Course FAQ

Is the online driving course approved by the Virginia DMV?
Yes. The online driving course is approved by Virginia DMV and most Virginia courts.
How do I get my certificate?
Complete the course Monday thru Friday by 5:00pm and your certificate will be mailed first class the same day.
What if I am in a hurry?
Select the Express delivery option on the registration page and the online driving school will Express deliver your certificate with FedEx for an additional fee of $22.75. This service is available Monday thru Friday.
How long is the course and can I take it in sections?
The course contains 8 hours of material. You decide how long the course will take. You can log in and out at anytime and return at any time on any computer.
How much does it cost?
The cost is $49.95. This includes all filing fees, testing fees, and the processing of your certificate.
Is my credit card protected online?
Yes. The online driving school uses state of the art encryption codes to prevent online fraud and theft. If however you prefer to pay by phone, you can call toll-free 1-877-937-4846 and speak with customer care.
Can I start on one computer and finish on another computer?
Yes. When you log in you create your own password. You can use this password on any computer to restart the course.
Do I take the test online?
No. Virginia DMV requires that the final exam by taken at an approved site after presenting a valid photo ID.
What if I fail?
It is not likely that you will fail. But if you do, you can retake the test until you pass, at no additional charge. Virginia law permits only one test to be taken per day.
Do I need to download anything or have any special equipment?
No. You don’t need to download anything or have any special equipment. You can take the online driving course on any computer with internet access.